Sky-9781788953283

Sky

Regular price
£8.99
Sale price
£8.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

By: Webb, Holly
Format: Hardback
Published By: Little Tiger Press Group
Date of Publication: 02/09/2021
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9781788953283
Classification: Animal stories (Children's/YA)
Dimensions in mm: 137 x 204 x 18
Description: Staying with her grandparents in the Scottish Highlands, Lara is fascinated by the rare white snowy owl her grandad has spotted flying nearby. And when she follows the beautiful bird into the woods, it leads her on a magical adventure... Transported a century back in time, Lara befriends Amelia, who confides in Lara about her cruel cousin, who she's sure is trying to hurt the baby owls nesting in the woods. When Lara discovers the hatchlings belong to her owl, Sky, she's determined to help. But how can she protect them when she needs to return to her own time?An enchanting and magical time-slip adventure from best-selling author Holly Webb. For fans of Michael Morpurgo and THE SNOW FOAL, this is the perfect book to curl up with and enjoy this winter.