Skyborn-9781788953054

Skyborn

Regular price
£6.99
Sale price
£6.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

By: O'Hart, Sinead
Format: Paperback / softback
Published By: Little Tiger Press Group
Date of Publication: 10/06/2021
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9781788953054
Classification: Fantasy & magical realism (Children's/YA)
Dimensions in mm: 128 x 197 x 26
Description: A real page-turner. - The Irish IndependentThe circus has seen better days, but for Bastjan it's home. He will do anything he can to save it, even if it means participating in a death-defying new act. But when that fails to draw in the crowds, the ringmaster makes a deal with a mysterious man by the name of Dr Bauer. In exchange for his help, Bauer wants a box that belonged to Bastjan's mother and came from her birthplace - the faraway island of Melita. Bastjan is desperate to keep his only memento of his mother out of Bauer's hands. And as he uncovers more about the strange objects contained within, he realizes it's not only the circus that's in terrible danger... A fast-paced and atmospheric fantasy adventure that can also be enjoyed as a prequel to the much-loved THE EYE OF THE NORTH, perfect for fans of NEVERMOOR, THE UNCOMMONERS and SKYSONG. Praise for THE EYE OF THE NORTH: "A charming, thrilling tale of adventure" - Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of THE GIRL OF INK AND STARS"O'Hart's writing crackles with imagination" - Jennifer Bell, author of THE UNCOMMONERS"A wonderfully exciting adventure" - Abi Elphinstone, author of SKYSONG