The Rules-9781788952149

The Rules

Regular price
£7.99
Sale price
£7.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

By: Darnton, Tracy
Format: Paperback / softback
Published By: Little Tiger Press Group
Date of Publication: 09/07/2020
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9781788952149
Classification: Interest age: from c 13 years
Dimensions in mm: 197 x 130 x 22
Description: A gripping thriller from WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE-SHORTLISTED Tracy Darnton, author of THE TRUTH ABOUT LIES. Amber's an expert when it comes to staying hidden - she's been trained her whole life for it. But what happens when the person you're hiding from taught you everything you know? When a letter from her dad arrives, Amber knows she's got to move - and fast. He's managed to find her and she knows he'll stop at nothing to draw her back into the extreme survivalist way of life he believes in. All of a sudden the Rules she's spent so long trying to escape are the ones keeping her safe. But for how long? Perfect for fans of Karen McManus, E. Lockhart and A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER. 'A heart-thuddingly nervy thriller' - Financial Times'THE RULES is a gulp-read with an addictive build-up of dread and a breathtaking finale' - Sue Wallman, author of LYING ABOUT LAST SUMMER and DEAD POPULAR'This is a thought-provoking, hugely intelligent thriller, written in Darnton's incisive style, that will stay with you long after you have read the last enigmatic line' - Mel Darbon, author of ROSIE LOVES JACK'Cleverly woven flashbacks add to claustrophobia as inevitable confrontation closes in. Couldn't put this down! AFTER THE FIRE meets OUR ENDLESS NUMBERED DAYS.' - Nicola Penfold, author of WHERE THE WORLD TURNS WILD'Page turning, gripping, visceral thriller' - Chris Vick, author of GIRL, BOY, SEA