The House of Hidden Wonders-9781788951906

The House of Hidden Wonders

Regular price
£6.99
Sale price
£6.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

By: Gosling, Sharon
Format: Paperback / softback
Published By: Little Tiger Press Group
Date of Publication: 02/04/2020
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9781788951906
Classification: Historical fiction (Children's / Teenage)
Dimensions in mm: 129 x 197 x 23
Description: Zinnie and her sisters live in the murky tunnels beneath Edinburgh's Old Town. They keep out of the way of the authorities and remain undetected. Until, that is, rumours of a ghost bring unwanted visitors into the caverns they call home. Among them, a young Arthur Conan Doyle, keen to investigate, and MacDuff, the shady owner of Edinburgh's newest attraction, the House of Wonders. Caught up in a world of intrigue and adventure, Zinnie seeks answers. But how can she discover what secrets lie in the House of Wonders while also protecting the sisters she holds so dear? A thrilling historical adventure featuring mystery in the tunnels beneath Victorian Edinburgh, for fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Jennifer Bell. Praise for THE GOLDEN BUTTERFLY:"Touching on issues of class and gender, its main purpose is to bewitch and enthral." - Financial Times"A perfectly paced and wonderfully written tale of mystery and magic." - Sinead O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB