Avatar, the Last Airbender: The Kyoshi Novels (Box Set)-9781419758430

Avatar the Last Airbender: The Kyoshi Novels (Box Set)

Regular price
£26.99
Sale price
£26.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

By: Yee, F.C.
Format: Multiple copy pack
Published By: Abrams
Date of Publication: 11/11/21
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 978141975843
Dimensions in mm: 153 x 227 x 71
Description: Fans of Avatar: the Last Airbender and F. C. Yee's New York Times bestselling Kyoshi novels can now collect both hardcover editions in this acclaimed duologyThe Rise of Kyoshi delves into the origin story of Kyoshi, the Earth Kingdom-born Avatar. The longest-living Avatar in this beloved world's history, Kyoshi established the brave and respected Kyoshi Warriors, but also founded the secretive Dai Li, which led to the corruption, decline, and fall of her own nation. In The Shadow of Kyoshi, Kyoshi's place as the true Avatar has finally been cemented-but at a heavy cost. Kyoshi voyages across the Four Nations, struggling to keep the peace; but while her reputation grows, a mysterious threat emerges from the Spirit World. This thrilling duology follows Kyoshi's journey from a girl of humble origins to the merciless pursuer of justice still feared and admired centuries after becoming the Avatar.