National Trust: Go Wild in the Woods : Woodlands Book of the Year Award 2018-9780857639172

National Trust: Go Wild in the Woods : Woodlands Book of the Year Award 2018

Regular price
£7.99
Sale price
£7.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

By: Hawk, Goldie
Format: Hardback
Published By: Nosy Crow Ltd
Date of Publication: 01/06/2017
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9780857639172
Classification: Sports & outdoor recreation (Children's / Teenage)
Dimensions in mm: 135 x 196 x 14
Description: An outdoor guide from the National Trust for young boys and girls with a thirst for adventure. This is the ultimate pocket-sized adventure guide to all the fun you can have in the woods: how to craft your own tools, how to build a shelter, how to cook food over a campfire . . . and even how to get drinking water from wee! Children will also learn exactly what not do, from eating poisonous mushrooms to starting a forest fire. Durable and attractive small hardback format with an elastic strap - easy to pop in your pocket or rucksack and take with you to the woods. Perfect for fans of Bear Grylls! With fun games to play in the woods, advice on tracking animals, and a useful chapter on first aid, this is the perfect book for young adventurers! Other titles in the series include: Seaside, River and Mountains.