Harley Hitch and the Iron Forest-9780702302558

Harley Hitch and the Iron Forest

Regular price
£7.99
Sale price
£7.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

By: Hardy, Vashti
Format: Paperback / softback
Published By: Scholastic
Date of Publication: 01/04/21
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9780702302558
Dimensions in mm: 197 x 129 x 19
Description: A highly illustrated fiction series about a determined young inventor, from award-winning author Vashti Hardy. "A joyful mash-up of robots, conservationism and school story" - The Guardian Join Harley, her robot dog Sprocket and best friend Cosmo for problem-solving adventures and mysteries in Inventia, a world where science rules and technology grows in the forest; and where exploding science projects, giant slugs and runaway robots are all part of a normal school day. The Iron Forest near Harley's home is unlike any other - plants and trees grow cogs and hinges and other mechanical parts - and all of Inventia depends on it. So when a strange fungus is discovered, there's a race to find a solution. Without essential parts for inventions, the town is quickly falling apart... But just who or what is behind the mysterious infestation? Harley decides it's up to her to save the day - with chaotic results! Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Isadora Moon, this is a rollicking adventure that celebrates STEM learning! Heavily illustrated with lively, humourous illustrations by George Ermos Vashti Hardy is an award-winning author of children's books. Her novel Wildspark won the Blue Peter Book Award for Best Story 2020, and Brightstorm was shortlisted for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize