Now Entering Addamsville-9780062935281

Now Entering Addamsville

Regular price
£7.99
Sale price
£7.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

By: Zappia, Francesca
Format: Paperback
Published By: HarperCollins
Date of Publication: 13/04/21
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9780062935281
Dimensions in mm: 134 x 313 x 26
Description:

A darkly humorous, rapid-fire read. Kirkus Reviews

Stranger Things meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer in this contemporary novel from Francesca Zappia, the acclaimed author of Eliza and Her Monsters.

When Zora Novak is framed for a crime she didnt commit, she must track down the true culprit and clear her name before its too late. But in a small town obsessed with ghosts, getting people to believe the truth might prove to be impossible.

When someone burns down the home of the school janitor and he dies in the blaze, everyone in Addamsville, Indiana, points a finger at Zora. Never mind that Zora has been on the straight and narrow since her father was thrown in jail. With everyone looking for evidence against her, her only choice is to uncover the identity of the real killer.

Theres one big problemZora has no leads. No one does. Addamsville has a history of tragedy, and thirty years ago a similar string of fires left several townspeople dead. The arsonist was never caught.

Now, Zora must team up with her cousin Artemisan annoying self-proclaimed Addamsville historianto clear her name. But with a popular ghost-hunting television show riling up the townspeople, almost no support from her family and friends, and rumors spinning out of control, things arent looking good. Zora will have to read between the lines of Addamsvilles ghost stories before she becomes one herself.

Acclaimed author Francesca Zappia has a perfectly pitched teen voice that shines in this inventive novel.Now Entering Addamvsilleis perfect for fans of Brittany Cavallaro, Victoria Schwab, Riverdale, Truly Devious, andThe Chilling Adventures of Sabrina.

Includes interior spot illustrations from the author.