The Dragon Egg Princess-9780062875808

The Dragon Egg Princess

Regular price
£9.99
Sale price
£9.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

By: Oh, Ellen
Format: Paperback
Published By: HarperCollins
Date of Publication: 27/04/21
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9780062875808
Dimensions in mm: 130 x 191 x 19
Description:

Perfect for fans of Wing Claw, this must-have middle grade novel is from We Need Diverse Books cofounder Ellen Oh!

Filled with strange terrains, creatures, and magic, this is an enthralling read!Soman Chainani, author of the New York Times bestselling School for Good and Evil series

"A rich and wonderfully imagined story about the many ways young people can be powerful and the tremendous benefits of awakening your inner dragon."Annie Ursu, National Book Award for Young Peoples Literature nominee forThe Real Boy

By drawing inspiration from Korean lore and culture, Ellen Oh is helping to reinvigorate the fantasy genre. Readers will love The Dragon Egg Princess for its humor, inventive magic, and thrilling action! Linda Sue Park, Newbery Medalist and New York Times bestselling author

In a kingdom filled with magic, Jiho Park and his family are an anomalymagic doesnt affect them.

Jiho comes from a long line of forest rangers who protect the Kidaharaan ancient and mysterious wood that is home to powerful supernatural creatures. But Jiho wants nothing to do with the dangerous forest.

Five years ago, his father walked into the Kidahara and disappeared. Just like the young Princess Koko, the only daughter of the kingdoms royal family. Jiho knows better than anyone else the horrors that live deep in the magical forest and how those who go in never come back.

Now the forest is in danger from foreign forces that want to destroy it, and a long-forgotten evil thats been lurking deep in the Kidahara for centuries finally begins to awaken. Can a magic-less boy, a fierce bandit leader, and a lost princess join forces and save their worlds before its too late?

Massachusetts Childrens Book Award Nominee