Final Season-9780062485953

Final Season

Regular price
£12.99
Sale price
£12.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

By: Green, Tim
Format: Hardback
Published By: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Date of Publication: 14/10/2021
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9780062485953
Classification: Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's / Teenage)
Dimensions in mm: 160 x 239 x 33
Description: **INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER**From New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green comes a gripping, deeply personal standalone football novel about a star middle school quarterback faced with a life-changing decision after his dad is diagnosed with ALS. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica!With two all-star college football players for brothers and a former Atlanta Falcons defensive lineman for a father, it is only natural for sixth-grade quarterback Benjamin Redd to follow in their footsteps. However, after his dad receives a heartbreaking ALS diagnosis-connected to all those hard hits and tackles he took on the field-Ben's mom becomes more determined than ever to get Ben to quit football. Ben isn't playing just for himself though. This might be his dad's last chance to coach. And his teammates need a quarterback that can lead them to the championships. But as Ben watches the heavy toll ALS takes on his dad's body, he begins to question if this should be his final season after all.