Learn to Read with Tug the Pup and Friends! Box Set 2 : Levels Included: C-E-9780062266910

Learn to Read with Tug the Pup and Friends! Box Set 2 : Levels Included: C-E

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

By: Wood, Dr. Julie M.
Format: Paperback / softback
Published By: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Date of Publication: 31/07/2014
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9780062266910
Classification: Children's / Teenage fiction & true stories
Dimensions in mm: 141 x 135 x 37
Description: Enter into the world of reading with My Very First I Can Read! This comprehensive emergent reading program addresses all the components of reading mastery based on the latest early literacy research. Written by educator and reading specialist Dr. Julie M. Wood, with lively illustrations by Sebastien Braun, this Common Core-aligned program stars Tug the Pup and an endearing group of characters who will lead beginners through the proven steps for successful reading. The Learn to Read with Tug the Pup program features important Common Core State Standards connections, including sight word vocabulary, simple text, strong picture support, and character and plot development. The eleven short stories in box set two are Guided Reading Levels C-E, which means the stories are still very simple but include dialogue and are slightly more advanced than the A and B level stories. Each box set also comes with reward stickers and a Parents' Guide that provides hours of additional reading activities.